Quotes on Prayer

In my deepest, darkest moments, what really got me through was a prayer. Sometimes my prayer was ‘Help me.’ Sometimes a prayer was ‘Thank you.’ What I’ve discovered is that intimate connection and communication with my creator will always get me through because I know my support, my help, is just a prayer away. Iyanla Vanzant

Fervent prayers produce phenomenal results.Woodrow Kroll

Prayer should be the key of the day and the lock of the night.- George Herbert

Never forget the three powerful resources you always have available to you: love, prayer, and forgiveness.H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

A grateful heart is a beginning of greatness. It is an expression of humility. It is a foundation for the development of such virtues as prayer, faith, courage, contentment, happiness, love, and well-being.–  James E. Faust

Oh! yes, (the prayer meeting) is the place to meet with the Holy Ghost, and this is the way to get His mighty power. If we would have Him, we must meet in greater numbers; we must pray with greater fervency, we must watch with greater earnestness, and believe with firmer steadfastness. The prayer meeting…is the appointed place for the reception of power. ~ Charles H. Spurgeon

There has never been a spiritual awakening in any country or locality that did not begin in united prayer. ~ A.T. Pierson

Gentlemen, I have lived a long time and am convinced that God governs in the affairs of men. If a sparrow cannot fall to the ground without His notice, is it probable that an empire can rise without His aid? I move that prayer imploring the assistance of Heaven be held every morning before we proceed to business. ~ Benjamin Franklin

Shall I give you yet another reason why you should pray? I have preached my very heart out. I could not say any more than I have said. Will not your prayers accomplish that which my preaching fails to do? Is it not likely that the Church has been putting forth its preaching hand but not its praying hand? Oh dear friends! Let us agonize in prayer. ~ Charles H. Spurgeon

A man who prays much in private will make short prayers in public. ~ D.L. Moody

There is neither encouragement nor room in Bible religion for feeble desires, listless efforts, lazy attitudes; all must be strenuous, urgent, ardent. Flamed desires, impassioned, unwearied insistence delight heaven. God would have His children incorrigibly in earnest and persistently bold in their efforts. Heaven is too busy to listen to half-hearted prayers or to respond to pop-calls. Our whole being must be in our praying. ~ E.M. Bounds

God loves importunate prayer so much that He will not give us much blessing without it. ~ Adoniram Judson

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

