I am blessed

‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭1:19

“God is faithful, who has called you into fellowship with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.”


This morning as I read this verse I was reminded of how much faithful God has been in my life. I might have failed my God a million times but the fact that He never got fed up of me surprises me so much… 

I am healthy,

I am not hungry,

I have decent clothes to cover me,

I have a family,

I have brothers and sisters to pray for me,

I have a church,

I can walk,

I can talk,

I can see,

I can hear….etc…,

I think I am very blessed!

And even if some things in the above list goes missing,

I am still blessed,

Because I have Christ to love me….! 😊


But most of the time, all these things don’t satisfy me enough and I still complaint to God for all the ‘small bugs – 🐜 ‘ in my life. I often feel depressed and goes ‘off-mood’! But Why? 

Just like the song goes… 🎵🎵🎵

“O what peace we often forfeit,

  O what needless pain we bear,

All because we do not carry

Everything to God in prayer!….”
I have someone who loved me to the point of suffering and shedding his last blood on the cross for me and He is still alive! 

Paul is assuring the believers of Corinth through this verse that they need not fear anything becuase the grace of God will sustain them till the end to be blameless in the day of our Lord. Looking into us, we have a lot of blemishes and weaknesses in us. But as we look into the pure and faultless sheep who died for us, we can be happy….that he will sustain us till the end….

Words are not enough to describe the love of God in our life…

*****Dedicated to the brothers and sisters of Hope Mumbai….*****




Contributor: Feba Varghese

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

