Beyond The Waters

I gazed at the sparkling water,
And I saw myself there,

Was this the person I hoped to be?
Was I chasing the dreams I wished to be?

But deep Inside,
It was a truth hitting hard,
I knew that my call was beyond.

Seasons were shifting fast,
I held tightly to my best,

I was scared of falling down,
I didn’t want to feel the pain,

But Deep inside,
I know that my saviour holds me,
Everywhere in all moments He enfolds me.

I want to go beyond,
I want to hear the whispers of God,

I want to rise above the waves further,
As the Spirit leads me farther,

And deep inside,
I know that despite the windy sways,
My Saviour is paving the ways.

Not my will Lord,
But whatever you have stored,

Teach me Lord to rejoice in the little,
And to be faithful in the little,

And Deep Inside,
I know your plans exceed my desires,
Immeasurably more than my powers.

Those who trust in Lord shall be renewed,
With wings as eagles they fly ahead,

Let Your Spirit fill the hearts,
As they seek for newer starts,

We trust Your call,
And we trust Your timings,

We trust Your love,
Let your Spirit make new beginnings in us…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.